Skip to content

YAESP (yet another Easter service post)

March 25, 2008
tags: ,

Yes, yes. It seems like half of the GCC bloggers are talking about how great the easter service was. And it was! It was both really impactful, and really cool at the same time. Mark Beeson sure knows how to get his point across. I don’t know if playing Simon and doing the wave with glow-sticks was his idea or someone else’s, but it’s definitely a service that will stick in our heads for quite some time.

One thing I feel like the other posters have omitted is mentioning how absolutely KICKIN the music was during the Simon game. Sure the game was more for fun….more of a warmup….but it *rocked* and for me contributed a lot to the whole experience. I just want to give BIG props to everyone involved in making that happen. As far as the sound in the room itself, I would assume it was Adam Callender and his team. It was also great to watch the service back online, and have my speakers blown. The quality of the webcast audio has gone way up lately. I hear that may have a lot to do with Adam as well.

Anyway, I just thought I’d toss my dos centavos in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dana permalink
    March 25, 2008 11:11 am

    gcc disco night?

  2. March 25, 2008 3:21 pm

    Welcome to the team!

Leave a Reply

