Skip to content

first day on the job

April 7, 2008

I’m wrapping up the first day on the job here at GCC, and thought I’d post some quick comments.

  • Already I love the work environment here.
  • The people have been GREAT!  Very friendly and easy to be around.
  • Jason has taken good care of me, making sure I have everything I need, giving me the tour and all that.
  • I already have a few little projects to do, and I’m excited to get started on them.  It’s nice to be excited about your work!
  • The actual drive home for lunch takes the same amount of time as from ND, but it’s so much faster to get out to my car from my desk here.
  • It’s really nice to have a window by my desk where I can actually SEE OUTSIDE.  I’ve spent too long in tech caves.

That’s it for now.  Hope those of you in Michiana are enjoying the nice weather we’re finally having.   🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

