Skip to content

Trying Out Windows Live Writer

April 17, 2008

334px-Tux.svg Well, I’ve heard enough people talking about how amazing Windows Live Writer is, so I’m trying it out myself.  Already I can see why people love it.  They have nifty borders for your pictures, it pulls the styles straight from your blog so you can see what your post will look like while you’re writing (even better than in the wordpress.com editor), and it… it….. (I hate to admit this), but it’s just cool.  Everything’s clearly laid out.  I’m not an MS *hater* per-se, but I also couldn’t help but add a picture of tux to a post about Windows Live Writer.  (also I don’t have any other pictures on this hard drive yet, and I was too lazy to go find some on the interwebs)

So for now I’m liking it, we’ll see how long it lasts.

 

*edit*

i wrote this several days ago, was waiting to post it, and completely forgot about it.  this doesn’t bode will for Windows Live Writer….

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 21, 2008 7:22 pm

    So far, I like it. We’ll see if it gives me a good enough reason to take the time to use Writer rather than the built-in WordPress editor.

Leave a Reply

