Skip to content

Six Ways to Sunday

May 12, 2008

BLAAH!! Working at home today. Feel like I’m doing ten things at once. My dad used to say I was going six ways to Sunday (wait, usually he said my hair was going six ways to Sunday. I think it applies here too). Thought I’d step back for a second and write this to try and get some organization.

Some of the stuff I’m working on right now:

  • Researching the fine details of using different PayPal options to take payments on a website daryl and jeanna are working on (top secret stuff right now…..)
  • Working on a password protected “downloads site” (good things are coming very soon!)
  • Discovering all the nooks and crannies of our free (since we’re a non-profit organization) dreamhost.com hosting (it’s really amazing what all they include)
  • Trying to find some good eCommerce options (as mentioned previously) so we have more than one option to choose from when the time comes
  • Starting to plan out the best way to set up an FTP server for jason to meet some large file transfer/sharing needs
  • Not forgetting that the attendance database I was working on is almost done…. just need to make pretty graphs……

HEY! That was six!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 12, 2008 5:05 pm

    Sounds like a lot of stuff I will be interested in. When you figure out some of the Paypal stuff then let me know because I have been trying to implement this myself.

Leave a Reply

