Skip to content

If I’m Learning One Thing…

May 16, 2008

…during this conference, it’s that the tech stuff I’m using every day simply because of the generation I fall into (not that many people of other generations are not using it) can be a huge help to churches too. I’m thankful that I have the advantage of speaking social networking/newinfotechbabble as a native language. For many people, just finding out what twitter (for one example) is and how to use it, was a big step. For me, I’m able to start thinking of how to use it in innovative and helpful ways, thanks to talks buy folks like @terrystorch (sorry, i couldn’t resist). It makes for some good thought experiments (yes, I’m a geek in more ways than just technology) on new ways to let people know they matter to God. Good things, good things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

