Skip to content

thoughts on Cynthia Ware’s presentation

May 16, 2008

she made a very good point that applies to our household. She said that her husband is so glad she blogs because that takes a thousand words out *re-directs a thousand words* of her daily vocabulary.

In our house, I am definitely the talker (though our 2-year-old is already giving me a run for my money). I have a MINIMUM number of words I need to GET OUT every day, and my wife has a MAXIMUM number she can TAKE IN before I start sounding like Charlie Brown’s teacher.

Anyone who reads this can see that I’m not one who would be categorized as a “writer” but I’m finding this more and more to be a great way to knock a few hundred words out. I’m sure my wife appreciates that too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. daynamite permalink
    May 16, 2008 5:34 pm

    i love to listen to you. and i’m very much enjoying reading your blog, too. just to clarify. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. May 22, 2008 8:16 am

    Hi Matt – clarification not “takes a thousand words out of her daily vocabulary.” Re-directs…. my friend…..re-directs. ๐Ÿ™‚
    love your tweets rss link.

  3. June 20, 2008 10:56 pm

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Expressionless!!

Leave a Reply

