Skip to content

Put ’em to Work!

May 30, 2008

Kids are great! We get so much joy every day being with our 2.5 year old daughter. I know I’m biased, but she really is one of the funniest kids I’ve ever met. She has the best sense of humor (I give her mom full credit for that), and she takes pleasure in doing and saying funny things to make us laugh.

She’s also quite affectionate, and as any dad can tell you, there’s not much better than getting a hug, kiss, and “I love you, Daddy” from your daughter. (One of those things that’s better is getting a hug, kiss, and “I love you Hubby” from your wife)

But the BEST part about kids is that when they get old enough, you can put them to work!!

cora mowing

I’d say 2 and a half is old enough to start mowing, and I figure that over the next few weeks we can add in the dishes, laundry, mopping the floors and splitting wood for our campfires.

can I take a break?

photos taken on my Sprint Mogul phone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 9:05 am

    That’s awesome, can’t wait until our kid is born so we can put him/her to work!

  2. daynamite permalink
    May 30, 2008 12:33 pm

    lol! nice!

Leave a Reply

