Skip to content

Shopify.com and Fetchapp.com

July 27, 2008

I know most people who glance at this blog don’t give two hoots about all this eCommerce stuff.  To those folks, I apologize for wasting your time.

However… I KNOW there are some people reading this who have experience doing this kind of thing, so to you folks I ask: Have any of you used shopify.com?  I stumbled accross it the other day, and so far I’m in like with it.  I didn’t find it earlier because it’s a different kind of solution than I had been searching for.  It’s fully hosted and charges monthly fees+transaction fees.  Nevertheless, I really like how easy and clear everything is.  I’m still looking under the hood to make sure it can do everything wiredchurches.com needs it to do.

One BIG thing it does that I L.O.V.E. is fetchapp.com, which is more or less a plugin for shopify (though it has an API to work with any site) that makes digital download products a breeze!  I’ve emailed briefly with one of the developers, and I’m excited about the potential here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Stefanie permalink
    July 28, 2008 7:56 pm

    Hey Mateo,

    You may also want to check out the E-Junkie.com shopping cart, which also charges a monthly fee (starting at $5) and the only transaction fee is that which your payment processor charges.

  2. May 24, 2015 7:36 pm

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about designer dresses.
    Regards

Leave a Reply

