Skip to content

IE Tab and FireFox 3

August 27, 2008

*edit* i’ve noticed a lot of traffic coming here from people searching for “ie tab Firefox 3” and similar.  if you need the .xpi, just leave me a comment and I can email you the file.

From what I can gather, I was extremely lucky to get the IE Tab extension for FireFox 3 during a tiny window when the download was working.  Everyone I’ve heard from on the issue says the .xpi won’t install for them.  In any case, I’ve got the .xpi on my computer and my wife’s computer, and it’s working great on both, so if you are wanting it, just let me know.

In other news, we’re sort of settling in on an eCommerce solution for the new and hopefully improved wiredchurches.com.  More info on that coming very soon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 8:24 pm

    Hmmm, I’ve had it working for awhile on FF3… I actually use it alot. Great extension, sorry to hear you were having problems downloading it.

  2. August 29, 2008 6:39 pm

    i actually didn’t have any problems. i grabbed it when the author first posted it (late in the day, the same day FF3 was officially released.
    quite a few other people i know have had problems getting it since then, and i confirmed that it’s still not working from the official site.

  3. David permalink
    September 22, 2008 6:27 pm

    Hey mat if you could email the installer to me at gamerfreak2007@yahoo.com that would be awesome. im having a ton of trouble getting it to work

Leave a Reply

