Skip to content

mateometzger.info

February 3, 2009

Well, I’ve become one of “those guys” who is going to make you update your bookmarks and/or rss feeds.

There are a lot of advantages of letting wordpress.com host your blog, but there are (in my opinion) even more advantages of hosting your own wordpress blog.

I was thinking about waiting until I have the new site polished and pretty before announcing it, but decided it’s more fun to fly by the seat of my pants.  If you are the type of person who likes RSS feeds, there’s plenty of choices on my new site, and you can just subscribe to the topics that interest you (or just subscribe to all posts, regardless of topic).  If you’re the type of person who comes to visit the site, expect to see lots of changes as I settle in on the theme/layout/widgets I like.

Currently I have several tabs for you to choose from, depending on which info from mateo you are interested in. If you prefer, you can see all the different topics jumbled together.

Without further adieu, you can follow this link to my new home.  I just moved in, and I’m still unpacking, so please pardon any messes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cory McSiefker permalink
    May 23, 2009 9:59 pm

    Dear Sir,
    I find, while reading your delightful musings, that we have lost touch. Shame on us. I live in Columbus with my wife as a stay at home dad. There is a little girl in there somewhere too. Dare you attempt to contact me? CHOOSE!

Leave a Reply

